Certificate of Recognition

Certificate of Recognition				
2020	Emma Fishman			
2019	Sheila Butcher	Awarded for continuous contribution at Club		
2018	Andrew Griggs	or Branch Level. May be awarded more than		
	Lesley Smith	once and nominee would have normally		
2017	Sheila Butcher	received at least		
2017	Helen Fooks			
	Andrew Fooks			
	Hannah Glazier			
2015				
2015	Andrew Griggs			
2014	Andrew Fooks			
	Lesley Smith			
2010	Andrew Fooks			
2019	Edward Beevis			
2003	Tina Smith			
Certificate of Merit				
2021	Bridget Busfield			
	Caroline Leggatt			
2020	Bridget Busfield			
2019	Deborah Kasper	Awarded for 'Meritorious Contribution' at		
	Julie Bardoe	Club or Branch level and endorsed by the		
2018	Emma Fishman	Branch. May be awarded more than once		
2017	Doug Kempster	but with an interval of at least two years		
2016	Gemma Gill	, between awards.		
2014	Sheila Butcher			
	Hannah Glazier			
2013	Doug Kempster			
2012	Jeffrey Smith			
2012	Gemma Gill			
2010	Lesley Smith			
2009	Sheila Butcher			
2006	Lesley Smith			
2003	Andrew Fooks			
	Hannah Glazier			
2002	Tina Smith			
1997	Helen Fooks			
1996	Andrew Fooks			
Service Medal (12 years se				
2016	Gemma Gill	Service Honours can be awarded to		
2015	Jeffrey Smith	individual members, members of affiliated		
2014	Sheila Butcher	clubs/organisations and ATCs in		
2013	Lesley Smith	membership, for years of continuous service		
2008	Andrew Fooks	to the Society.		
	Andrew Griggs	Definition of service is teaching, assessing or		
2006	Hannah Glazier	assisting with the organisation, management		
2000	Edward Beevis	or promotion of a group or club, or other		
1994	Edward Beevis	significant contribution to support the		
		- ''		

charity to achieve its drowning prevention aims. The nominee should show a consistent high level of commitment to the Society. Service should not comprise simply of membership of the Society or a club, or obtaining lifesaving awards, or for taking part in competitions. Service may start from the age of 14 years, providing the relevant criteria are met (resulting in any Certificate of Thanks nominees being at least 18 at the time of nomination).

Service Cross (20 years service)

	· · ·	
2021		Hannah Glazier
2016		Andrew Fooks
		Helen Fooks
2014		Andrew Griggs
2008		Mark Parrick
2003		Edward Beevis

1 st Bar to the Service Cross (25 years service)		
2022	Helen Fooks	
2019	Andrew Griggs	
2017	Tina Smith	
2012	Andrew Fooks	
	Helen Fooks	
	Hannah Glazier	
2010	Andrew Griggs	
2009	Tina Smith	
2003	Mark Parrick	
2000	Edward Beevis	

2nd Bar to the Service Cross (30 years of service)

Andrew Fooks

The Certificate of Thanks

2022

2022	Deborah Kasper
2021	Julie Bardoe
	Bridget Busfield
	Caroline Leggatt
2020	Bridget Busfield
	Caroline Leggatt
2016	Doug Kempster
2012	Doug Kempster
2010	Jeffrey Smith
2008	Gemma Gill
2006	Richard Watson
	Lesley Smith
2005	Sheila Butcher
2002	Andrew Griggs

4 and 8 years' service (More than one may be awarded)

2000 1999	Helen Fooks Andrew Fooks Peter Scott Tina Smith Hannah Glazier			
Medal of Distinction				
2019	Andrew Fooks	Awarded for outstanding work at Club,		
2012	Tina Smith	Branch or Regional level or notable contribution at National level. The nominee would normally have received one or more Certificates of Merit and Certificates of Recognition.		
Bar to Medal of Distinction				
2017	Tina Smith	Awarded for continuing outstanding work at		
2016	Edward Beevis	Club, Branch or Regional level and/or notable contribution at National level. To be awarded no more frequently than at 4 yearly intervals following receipt of a Medal of Distinction.		

RLSS UK Honorary Member

- 2020 Sheila Butcher
- 2020 Emma Sawyer The National Young Leaders Trophy
- 2020 Gravesham Life Saving Club The Clive Holland Trophy